Durarara!!/デュラララ!! Role Play
Hey...pssst...yeah, you! I'd log in or register if I were you before Shizuo Heiwajima gets angry and decides to throw a trash can at YOU for a change...

Durarara!!/デュラララ!! Role Play

Ikebukuro: To some, it is just another big city in Japan, but there are others who have been priviledged to see what really goes on. Gang violence isn't what we're talking about. You'll soon see what I mean. Welcome to Ikebukuro...

homeHomeFAQCalendarSearchRegisterLog inpage 1

Affiliates
free forum

free forum

Share | 

Plot Outlines

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
DaniCojo
Admin

PostSubject: Plot Outlines   Wed May 30, 2012 3:53 pm

As a writer, I've learned that some of my stories crash and burn, while others soar to be somewhat decent work. Although recently I've discovered why some of my stories just don't make it, and the other grow into giant beasts of literary work. The key is a plot outline.

Now before you panic, outlines are actually really simple! And they don't have to be very detailed. For example, here is a small snippet of my outline from when I was writing "Your Last Breath".

Spoiler:

As you can see, it's complete nonsense. Some if it just doesn't make sense. It's jumbled and broken and some sentences aren't even complete. I even have "quotes" or phrases that I want to remind myself to put into the story. However, when I skim it, I know exactly what I'm "trying" to say in that mess of words, which helps guide me to write the story.

Here is another example of an even shorter and less "detailed" plot outline. This is my current plot outline for my original fic, "Chutes and Ladders". This one is even worse and even more ridiculous.

Spoiler: